Managing Users, Roles, and Groups → About User Accounts → User Settings → General User Settings
Provide a password of no more than 36 characters for the user based on system password criteria. On-premise customers can set system password criteria in SBM System Administrator. You can override system settings on the Passwords page. For details, refer to User Password Settings.
Provide the password again.
Provide the user's display name in the user interface and as values for user-type fields. The name can contain up to 64 characters.
If you plan to create Contacts records for users, note that the first word in the name is added to the First Name field, the second word (if applicable) is added to the Middle Name field, and the last word is added to the Last Name field.
Provide an optional title for the user account.
Optionally, provide a phone number for the user.
Optionally, provide a mobile phone number for the user.
Provide an optional description for the user account. This information appears in the Memo column on the Users view.
Select the user's preferred contact method. This enables users to know which method to use to contact the user.
Provide an e-mail address to enable the system to verify that e-mail submissions and e-mail messages sent from external mail clients are received from users with valid user accounts. E-mail messages are never sent to the provided aliases; they are used solely for verification. Separate multiple e-mail addresses with a semicolon. (The number of characters cannot exceed 128 unicode characters.)
Shows the date and time the user account was created.
Shows when the user last logged into the system. If the user has never logged in, this property is empty.
You must assign a product-access type to each user. For details, refer to Product-Access Types
You can automatically create Contact records that contain a user's name, telephone number, and e-mail address. When you make changes to these fields in Application Administrator, those changes are also applied to the user's Contact record. These records are stored in the system Contacts table and can be accessed using the Auxiliary Data feature. For details, refer to About Auxiliary Data.
Select this option to prevent the system from updating the user's Contact record based on changes you make here.
Select to delete the user's existing Contact record. This option is not available for external users. Note that you can also delete a Contact record using the using the Auxiliary Data feature; however, the corresponding user record is not deleted unless the record belongs to an External user. In this case, both the external user account and corresponding Contact record are deleted.
Copyright © 2007–2016 Serena Software, Inc. All rights reserved.