Projects → Workflow → Transition Notifications
Transition notifications are created automatically for team members who belong to a transition's approval list and for the user who starts the transition process. Transition notifications help team members know when their approval is required and (for the person who started it) how the transition process is going. The subject of the notification will indicate the name of the work item being transitioned and the notification type. A transition notification contains a link to the Workflow tab. Users must be logged on in order to view transition notifications.
There are four notification types:
- Transition Approved This notification is sent when all team members who belong to the transition's approval list have approved the transition.
- Transition Rejected This notification is sent when one or more team members who belong to the transition's approval list have rejected the transition.
- Approval Required This notification is sent to team members who belong to a transition's approval list notifying them that their approval (or rejection) is required. If an approval list is an ordered list, the transition notification is sent to team members in the order identified in the list. This process continues until one of the team members in the approval list has rejected the transition. If an approval list is an unordered list, the same time.
- Transition Not Completed This notification is sent to the team member who starts a transition when approval of the transition is not completed by a transition's expiration date. An expiration date is used for tracking purposes and it does not require any follow-up action for members of a transition's approval list or by the team member who started the transition. An expiration date is defined when a transition is created or by an administrator.
Copyright © 2003–2009 Serena Software, Inc. All rights reserved.