Managing Projects → About Projects → Working With Projects → Deleting Projects
When you delete a project, all primary items associated with that project are deleted, along with the change history for these items. Overrides and settings associated with the project, such as field properties, orderings, and selections, are deleted, along with role, user, and group privileges associated with the project. You can choose to keep the project's archived items stored in the database for use with third-party reporting tools, but users cannot view these archived items in SBM user interfaces.
To delete a project:
Click to delete the project and all non-archived items. Archived items remain in the database for use with third-party reporting tools.
Click to delete the project and all items, even archived items.
Click to cancel the delete operation.
When you delete projects, you also delete primary items stored in those projects. There may be times when this is appropriate; for example, if you create a project for testing purposes only, you may want to delete the project and all test data in that project.
In general, however, projects should rarely be deleted. Consider these alternatives for minimizing the project tree or amount of active data in your system:
Copyright © 2007–2016 Serena Software, Inc. All rights reserved.