Projects → Task Plan → Viewing Options → Filtering a task plan
When you enable the filter on a task plan, you will not be able to make any changes, even when the task plan is checked out. This is because a filtered task plan may not contain all of the data in the task plan. Changes made to a task plan can be applied to the complete task plan by not allowing changes to a filtered task plan.
To filter a task plan
Copyright © 2003–2009 Serena Software, Inc. All rights reserved.