Default Role Types

Deployment Automation ships with several role types mapped to product areas. Each role type has a default set of roles that are given permissions relevant for that role type. You can define additional user-defined roles within each role type and give those roles permissions that you need for your implementation of Deployment Automation.

Each role type has one role, typically called Admin or Administrator, which has all permissions available for that area. Deleting a default Admin role for one role type does not affect the Admin role for another type.

Default Admin Role Permissions table

The following table lists the default permissions for the default Admin role for each default role type except for Server and Web UI role types. For information on those role types, see Server Roles and System Security and Web UI Roles and UI Security respectively.

Role Type Read Wrt. Sec. Exec. Mng.










Agents X X X
Applications X X X X X X
Components X X X X X
Component Templates X X X
Environments X X X X
Licenses X X X
Pipelines X X X
Processes X X X X
Relays X X X
Resources X X X X
Server: See Server Roles and System Security
Web UI: See Web UI Roles and UI Security