Managing Users, Roles, and Groups → About Preferences → Work Center Side Menu Settings
Use the Work Center Side Menu tab to pin shared views and non-private reports to the Work Center side menu for your users.
You can pin views and reports to the side menu for groups, teams, or users:
The views and reports that you pin cannot be removed from the Work Center side menu by your users. A lock icon appears next to each pinned view and report in the side menu and hover text explains to the user that the view or report was added by the administrator and cannot be removed.
A user's pinned views and reports are derived from his or her group membership, team membership, or side menu settings that are applied at the user-level. You can add views and reports at the user-level, but you cannot remove or override views and reports that are inherited from groups and teams at the user-level.
To pin views and reports to the side menu for a group, team, or user:
A user inherits the Default view/report setting from his or her teams or groups that are assigned a default view or report. However, you can override this at the user-level by editing the user and assigning a different default view or report. Otherwise, the view or report from the group or team with the highest priority is displayed. For details on assigning priority for groups and teams, refer to Prioritizing Groups and Teams.
When you add a view or report, it is automatically pinned to the Work Center side menu for the group, team, or user you are editing. Views that you add are automatically shared with the users as well.
Note the following:
In the event that a user has two or more reports or views that are inherited from different groups, you can prioritize the pinned entries from certain groups or teams. For details, refer to Prioritizing Groups and Teams.
To remove pinned views and reports:
Removes the view or report from the side menu for the group, team, or user you are editing, but leaves the view or report shared with users. The view can be unshared by editing it in Work Center.
Removes the view from the side menu for the group, team, or user you are editing and makes the view no longer shared.
Once you pin a view in Application Administrator, the list of users that the view is shared with is automatically updated in Work Center. In this example, a backlog view was pinned for the Everyone group in Application Administrator:
When you edit the view in Work Center and select the Sharing tab, you will see that the user, group, or team that you selected in Application Administrator (Everyone, in this example) appears in the shared column and cannot be removed. An administrator must click Remove and unshare in Application Administrator to remove it. View owners or co-owners can still modify the view access for users, groups, or teams though.
Copyright © 2007–2019 Micro Focus or one of its affiliates. All rights reserved.