To protect historical information, user accounts can be deleted and
restored as needed. Users can continue to view data pertaining to deleted
users, such as Change History records and data provided by these users, but be
aware that some areas of your system may need to be modified when you delete
Before you delete user accounts:
- Use the
References feature to view application settings, such as
notification subscriptions and fields where the user is set as a default value.
You can then permanently transfer these settings to a different user. For
details, refer to
Transferring Application Settings to Another User.
- Consider the role deleted users played in any orchestration or Web
service data mapping or scripts, and manually modify these elements as needed.
After you delete user accounts:
- When you delegate a default value setting to another user, existing
primary items are not automatically updated to reflect this change. Use reports
to find and update existing primary items as needed.
- If you choose not to update items where a deleted user is selected
as a field value, users must select an active user when they update or
To delete a user account: