Working with Items → Archiving Items → About Archived Items
To improve the performance of the SBM database, the administrator may choose to archive inactive primary items. The Archive Wizard moves items to Archive tables in the database. Archived items can be restored or permanently deleted.
Only inactive primary items and change history records for active and inactive primary and auxiliary items can be archived.
If you have the correct privileges, you can view and restore archived inactive primary items through the SBM User Workspace.
The following facts pertain to viewing archived primary items:
When you view archived items, you cannot update or transition the items, and you cannot add attachments to them.
When you view an archived item, fields, notes, and attachments appear the same as when you view an active item.
State Change History and Change History sections do not appear for archived items.
Fields appear in field sections. View privileges are applied based on current project settings. If relational fields reference deleted records, the message "Not Found" appears.
If a project containing archived items is deleted by your administrator, you cannot view the archived items.
Copyright © 2001–2018 Serena Software, Inc., a Micro Focus company. All rights reserved.