Managing Folders → Working With Folders → Deleting Public and Knowledge Base Folders
You can delete any public or Knowledge Base folders located under the provided root-level folders in the hierarchy. When you delete a parent folder, any sub-folders must be deleted first. Item links contained in the folder are deleted along with the folder. However, the actual items are not deleted; they just can no longer be accessed through the deleted folder.
To delete public or Knowledge Base folders:
Copyright © 2001–2016 Serena Software, Inc. All rights reserved.