Administrative Access → Administrator Viewing Options
The following options are available on the View menu in SBM System Administrator. The options are available based on your product access and how you are connected to SBM System Administrator. For example, the Show Ancestry option is only enabled when you are connected to SBM System Administrator remotely.
Show Ancestry – Enables managed administrators to view the ancestry of a project or workflow they have privileges to manage, even if they do not have privileges to manage the parents and grandparents of that project. Managed administrators cannot edit projects or workflows they do not have privileges to manage, but they can view the ancestry for reference.
Auto Refresh on Edit – Select this option to automatically refresh the Projects, Workflows, Folders, Roles, Groups, Users, Notifications, Tables, Web Services, and Scripts tabs when you add, edit, or delete an item on one of those tabs. Clear this option to prevent the view on the tabs from refreshing when you add, edit, or delete an item. Note that if no changes have been made by another administrator since the last time you viewed the tab, then views are not automatically refreshed upon edit. The Auto Refresh on Edit option is selected by default, but clearing the option may improve performance, especially when you are working in the Remote Administrator. Note that views may not be correctly displayed, however. This option is available when you are connected to SBM System Administrator via a remote or an ODBC connection.
Refresh Views – Select this option to refresh views in the Projects, Workflows, Folders, Roles, Groups, Users, Notifications, Tables, and Web Services, Scripts tabs. This allows you to view changes that have been made to these tabs by other administrators or after you deploy an application. The change may not be visible until the Cache Refresh period has expired, depending on how the administrator who made the changes was connected to SBM System Administrator. If an expected change is not immediately visible, select Refresh Views again. For details on the Cache Refresh setting, refer to Setting Server Options.
Copyright © 2001–2016 Serena Software, Inc. All rights reserved.