Managing Projects → About Projects → Working With Projects → Enabling Anonymous Submits for a Project
The Anonymous Submit feature enables you to allow users who do not have SBM user accounts to submit items into selected projects. These users can only view the Submit form and the Standard Fields section on that form. They can add file and URL attachments and notes to items while they are submitting them. After they submit an item, however, they can no longer view it or any other part of SBM.
Consider the following information before implementing anonymous submits for a project:
Anonymous submits are disabled by default and must be enabled for each project for which you want to enable this feature.
When you enable anonymous submits for a project, a new user account is created with the user name "Anonymous Submit" and a login ID of "anonymous_submit." This user account does not appear on the Users page and you cannot modify the account.
Anonymous submissions use the "Anonymous Submit" user when change history, state change history and system field values are populated. When users view change history, write notifications or report on anonymous submissions, they should look for this user name.
If you are not using Form/URL/Cookie authentication, users must log in as "anonymous_submit."
To use the Anonymous Submit feature with systems using NT Challenge Response or LDAP authentication, you must also enable external authentication.
The Submit form for anonymous users is displayed in the system language specified in SBM System Administrator.
To enable the Anonymous Submit feature:
Copyright © 2007–2015 Serena Software, Inc. All rights reserved.