Administrators can create views, share them with users, and
automatically add shared views to the navigation menu of users you share the
Consider the following information when sharing and pinning views:
- You must have the Remote Administration privilege to automatically
add shared views to users' navigation menus. Other administrators who co-own
shared views can also perform this task.
- Users cannot remove menu items that are automatically added for them.
To remove a menu item for a user, you must remove them from the view sharing
- Shared views are added to the menu for the application context where
the view was created. If the view was created in the Home context, the view is
added to the Home navigation menu. If the view was created for a specific
application or application group, the view is pinned for that context. Users
must pin the application or application group to their
toolbar to see the view.
To automatically add shared views to menus:
create a dashboard or activity, backlog, or calendar view.
- Select the
- Add users, groups, or resource teams to the
Tip: For best results, select groups or resource teams when
you share views. This ensures that menu changes apply to users as you add or
remove them from groups and teams.
- Select the
Automatically pin view to menu check box.
- Save your changes.
Copyright © 2007–2015 Serena Software, Inc. All rights reserved.