User Actions → Backlogs
A backlog is a queue that contains all of the potential work item that could be built, including actual work, proposed features, good ideas, or discovered defects. The work item in a backlog should cover the entire product's lifecycle, from the current release (and the current sprint) to future releases (and future sprints). Any work item in a backlog can be viewed as an ordered list (sorted by rank), in a table, or by in a tree (grouped as a parent or child work item, as defined by your organization's work breakdown structure).
A backlogs is the places in which a work item is managed, be it an epic, a story, a defect, a task, or a custom work item.
You can edit a work item directly in a backlog. Click Edit, make your changes, and then click Save.
You can hide any work item that is not included in the backlog in which you are currently working.
You can prioritize a work item (sometimes called ranking a work item) in a backlog. Viewing a backlog in list view mode will ensure that you can view a work item by relative priority (where a higher rank equals a higher priority). (By default, Serena Agile Planner shows backlogs in the Tree view mode, which does not rank stories.)
You can move between backlogs by selecting a new backlog while working in any backlog.
You can show every work item in the work hierarchy, including parents and children of any work item that is not being worked on in the sprint or release in which you are currently working.
You can view every work item in a backlog. There are three layout options: Table, List, and Tree. The Table and Tree options use your organization's work breakdown structure to display the order of every work item. The List option displays a work item by priority.